I-4 Construction | I-4 Exit Guide

New Traffic Alerts for I-4 Construction in Orlando

The Florida Department of Transportation reports the following new alerts associated with the I-4 reconstruction project in the Orlando metro area:

  • Continuous lane closure on NB/SB Lake Destiny at Maitland Blvd/Lake Destiny: 2 left lanes closed.
    Beginning Fri., Apr. 22 at 10 PM
    Install drainage.
  • New Alert: Intermittent daily lane closure on NB Wellington Blvd. from Stanley St to Roxbury Rd.: 1 right lane closed.
    From Mon., Apr. 25 to Fri., May. 06
    Mon. – Fri. 8 AM – 4 PM
    Clearing and grubbing.
  • New Alert: Intermittent nightly lane closure on EB I-4 at Fairbanks Ave: 1 right lane closed.
    From Sun., May. 08 to Mon., May. 09: 12 PM – 5 AM
    Install barrier wall.
  • New Alert: Intermittent daily other closure on EB South St from Hughey Ave. to Garland Ave.
    From Mon., Apr. 18 to Fri., May. 06
    Sun. – Fri. 7 AM – 5 PM
    Sidewalk on South St. closed between 7 AM-5 PM or !2 AM-6 AM, use Church St. sidewalk; Bridge work.
  • New Alert: Intermittent nightly road closure on EB/WB South St from Garland Ave to Hughey Ave.
    From Sun., Apr. 24 to Sun., May. 01
    Sun. – Fri. 3 AM – 6 AM
    Staging pile driving equipment.
  • New Alert: Intermittent nightly lane closure on NB/SB Rio Grande Ave from 33rd St. to LB McLeod Rd.: 1 right lane closed.
    From Sun., Apr. 17 to Fri., Apr. 22: 10 PM – 5 AM
    Restriping and set barrier wall.
  • New Alert: Intermittent nightly ramp closure on EB I-4 from Universal Blvd.
    From Wed., Apr. 20 to Thu., Apr. 21: 10 PM – 5 AM
    Restriping and set barrier wall.

For more I-4 information, visit www.i4exitguide.com, the Internet’s largest and most complete website devoted to Interstate 4. Detailed exit service listings… discount lodging, camping, food, gas and more for every exit from Tampa to Daytona!

Traveling another route? Visit our growing family of exit guides: I-95 Exit Guide, I-5 Exit Guide, I-10 Exit Guide and I-75 Exit Guide.